ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Discussion Related to the ARMA 2 Server and ARMA 2 in General.
User avatar
omon
Site Admin
Posts: 446
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 5:12 pm
Location: Renton, WA

ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Postby omon » Mon Apr 25, 2016 6:36 pm

Most of the people moved to Arma3 already, due to lack of players and support we are closing arma 2 server.
Please upgrade your terminal to support actual graphics!

Omon~XR

User avatar
Vetovius
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:34 pm

Re: ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Postby Vetovius » Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:53 am

Sad to see it go, but won't really miss it. Arma 3 is much better, and with the new mission in the works we have plenty to look forward to. Hopefully we get some A2 players to finally make the jump to A3 and join us.

User avatar
omon
Site Admin
Posts: 446
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 5:12 pm
Location: Renton, WA

Re: ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Postby omon » Fri Apr 29, 2016 10:41 pm

Yeah sad to see it go, its been running for 4-5 years none stop!
Hope some people can appreciate it.

User avatar
Pharmacist
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:43 pm

Re: ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Postby Pharmacist » Wed May 11, 2016 10:15 am

When is it going offline?

mop
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:55 am

Re: ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Postby mop » Fri May 27, 2016 9:42 pm

Its been an honor serving with you gentlemen! 1 question remains, what will comrade do now? :)

Sentient
Site Admin
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 5:19 am

Re: ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Postby Sentient » Fri May 27, 2016 9:54 pm

Hopefully grow up all the way and start winning at real life ;)

Peabot
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2015 4:06 pm

I saw Chenareus server for a moment....

Postby Peabot » Tue May 31, 2016 11:33 am

I don't mind seeing ArmA2 go at all, but hope we can still play those maps...on that note I noticed yesterday that a server was up for a while that had the old ArmA2 maps on it, the mods required were the CUP Maps and the CUP Core data for those maps. I went and DL'd it from Steam ASAP but when I returned that server wasn't running anymore.

Any chance we can see more opportunities to play some of the old ArmA2 maps in ArmA3?

User avatar
omon
Site Admin
Posts: 446
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 5:12 pm
Location: Renton, WA

Re: ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Postby omon » Tue May 31, 2016 4:23 pm

that server that you saw is our Alpha testing for new map, yes we will have Cherno and Taki maps!
Follow the new mission thread in arma3 forum

User avatar
JonesB
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:56 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC

Re: ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Postby JonesB » Sun Jun 19, 2016 4:18 pm

RIP. Had a lot of fun on this mission!

User avatar
omon
Site Admin
Posts: 446
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 5:12 pm
Location: Renton, WA

Re: ARMA 2 GOING OFFLINE

Postby omon » Mon Jun 20, 2016 9:15 am

Its staying alive, under new owner soon!


Return to “ARMA 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest