ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Discussion Related to the ARMA 3 Server and ARMA 3 in General.
Brent
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:37 pm
Location: Puyallup, WA

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby Brent » Thu Aug 18, 2016 8:15 am

MenDr wrote:Its actualy four, five if you include yourself.
Btw why can't you use yourself as an arty spotter, and how do you spot a piece of ground with a uav? or you really need a specific target?


You can be a spotter for your arty, just use 'tab' (I think that's the default) on whatever enemies you see so it shows up on your '2' list. They should automatically fire if within range, or you can manually tell them to.
Spotting with a UAV is the same way, but I don't believe you can spot empty ground. Best solution is to shift+left click on your map to locate the exact ground spot through your UAV, and then manually tell your ai to fire at that location via the map.

JaG
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:32 am

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby JaG » Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:39 am

Metis infantry dont use metis on tanks, but javelin infantry works fine. I know its cup problem, but can u guys fix it? i mean add javelin to metis units or replace atgm infantry for both sides?

User avatar
EgoBrain
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 8:12 pm

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby EgoBrain » Sat Nov 05, 2016 11:52 pm

Need to select commander. Current commander AI. Cant select cause second player is AFK.
We need option on server to vote for game admin.

User avatar
SpanishSurfer
Site Admin
Posts: 948
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 7:49 pm
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby SpanishSurfer » Sun Nov 06, 2016 9:20 pm

EgoBrain wrote:We need option on server to vote for game admin.


Never gonna happen...Game admins have far too much power and can really mess up things if they don't know what they're doing. This we are going to tightly control.

User avatar
Cookie
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 9:48 pm

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby Cookie » Sun Nov 06, 2016 10:05 pm

Recently in a few games with Spanish he had set the starting supply to 40k on large maps.The games played out well and ended up being more enjoyable start and fun end game seeing things that normally don't make it into a normal game.I think on larger maps a 40k starting supply would be beneficial for the game and would have a better result. The new starting supply doesn't have to be 40k just more than normal. This would be generally beneficial but if the HQs spawn on top of each other then the game will be pretty bad HQs will need to be spawned across the map from each other at all times in order for a decent game so the implementation of a better HQ spawn system would be good.
P.S. Disable the abilty to place explosives on darters there was an interesting game of suicide drones into the MHQ on taki

User avatar
EgoBrain
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 8:12 pm

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby EgoBrain » Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:15 pm

Cookie wrote:This would be generally beneficial but if the HQs spawn on top of each other then the game will be pretty bad HQs will need to be spawned across the map from each other at all times in order for a decent game so the implementation of a better HQ spawn system would be good.

Set to all towns activatable will solve the problem. Like in A2 warfare.

User avatar
EgoBrain
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 8:12 pm

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby EgoBrain » Tue Nov 08, 2016 10:19 pm

SpanishSurfer wrote:
EgoBrain wrote:We need option on server to vote for game admin.

Never gonna happen...This we are going to tightly control.

Bad policy ruined many good projects

User avatar
SpanishSurfer
Site Admin
Posts: 948
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 7:49 pm
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby SpanishSurfer » Wed Nov 09, 2016 1:24 pm

EgoBrain wrote:
SpanishSurfer wrote:
EgoBrain wrote:We need option on server to vote for game admin.

Never gonna happen...This we are going to tightly control.

Bad policy ruined many good projects


Policy for 3 years now, seems to be a good one!

User avatar
Lex1
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 7:22 pm

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby Lex1 » Thu Nov 10, 2016 12:33 pm

EgoBrain wrote:Need to select commander. Current commander AI. Cant select cause second player is AFK.
We need option on server to vote for game admin.

Vote in the tablet doesn't work for you - "To kick the commander"?
http://imgur.com/H7ETLbd
EgoBrain wrote:Bad policy ruined many good projects

The statistics is the main argument to draw conclusions.
https://arma3.swec.se/server/data/40099
Such statistics, unfortunately, not only at you.
https://arma3.swec.se/server/data/80973

User avatar
EgoBrain
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 8:12 pm

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby EgoBrain » Thu Nov 10, 2016 3:54 pm

Lex1 wrote:
EgoBrain wrote:Need to select commander. Current commander AI. Cant select cause second player is AFK.
We need option on server to vote for game admin.

Vote in the tablet doesn't work for you - "To kick the commander"?

Cant kick AI commander and cant select between two players when one of them is AFK.


Return to “ARMA 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests