ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Discussion Related to the ARMA 3 Server and ARMA 3 in General.
KYLE
Site Admin

ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby KYLE » Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:03 pm

Please post your suggestions for changes to the ARMA 3 Server below:

Dreadp1r4te

Re: ARMA 3 Server Suggestions

Postby Dreadp1r4te » Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:59 pm

I have a suggestion for ya guys! I'm very new to CTI Warfare; a friend recommended it to me the other day and I found your server to try it early this morning. While I'm having an absolute blast with the gametype, I can't help but feel the AI defending towns is a little bit too harsh and too well geared. The gametype description implies they're civilians defending the towns, but they're armed with APCs and other military-grade gear, which just doesn't seem very appropriate. In the interest of keeping the game challenging, I can see why this is done, especially since there's a shortage of improvised armed vehicles in Arma3 currently, aside from the .50 cal technical. With that being said, I do have to say I think their AI is set to too difficult a difficulty. It's one thing to have them challenging, but these AI routinely shoot down my helicopters with the main guns on their APCs entirely too frequently, even when taking heavy evasive action and/or moving at a high rate of speed/altitude. I've even had them shoot down my Greyhawk orbiting a town at 500 meters. As I said, I understand the game type needs to be challenging, but this is just insane and makes aircraft nearly useless for any type of offensive action. I would suggest toning down their AI skill level a bit to more realistic levels; I find it highly unlikely that an APCs turret can turn rapidly enough to track a Pawnee moving at 250 kmh perpendicular to the APC, especially from a kilometer away.

That being said, please don't take this to be a complaint; merely a suggestion! I'm having a ton of fun on this server/with this mission, so thanks a ton for having me!

SpanishSurfer